POMEROY, Ohio – The Meigs County Board of Elections has announced open hours as voting begins in the 2017 fall election.

Anyone that has requested an absentee ballot by mail, the Meigs County Board of Elections begins mailing those out on Oct. 11, 2017.

With voting beginning, hours for the Board of Elections are as follows:

Wed, Oct. 11 through Fri, Oct 13 – open 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Mon, Oct. 16 through Fri, Oct 20 – open 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Mon, Oct. 23 through Fri, Oct 27 – open 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Mon, Oct. 30 through Fri, Nov 3 – open 8 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sat, Nov. 4 – open 8.a.m.-4 p.m.
Sun, Nov. 5 – open 1 p.m.-5 p.m.

The last day to vote early is Monday, November 6 from 8 a.m.-2 p.m.

During voting hours, the office does not close for lunch. Someone will be in the office for those that want to vote early.

The voting hours are also listed on their answering machine. Voters may call at anytime to request an application to receive their ballot by mail as well.