img_1099ROCKSPRINGS – The Meigs County Agricultural Society will hold the annual election of directors on Monday, November 7, 2016 from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. at the fairgrounds in the Coon Hunter’s Building.

Anyone eighteen years of age, a resident of Meigs County, and a member of the Society (purchased a membership pass, they can still be purchased at the Meigs County Extension Office Monday through Thursday from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. until October 23, 2016) is eligible to run for the position of director. Those interested in seeking a position as a director may obtain a petition by contacting the fair secretary at (740) 985-4372. Petitions must be signed by ten members of the Meigs County Agricultural Society and returned to the secretary by November 1, 2016.

The following Directors’ terms expire December 1, 2016: Tom Pullins, Wes Karr, Sam Evans, Adam Smith, Brent Rose, Paul Will and Tara Rose. There are six full term and one unexpired term available. Applicants must declare if they wish to run on the unexpired term (meaning it is for one year and then will run again the next year for the full term). For further information, contact any fair board director, the secretary, or message on the Facebook page.