RIO GRANDE, Ohio – The University of Rio Grande and Rio Grande Community College are proud to announce the students who have been recognized for the Spring 2017 Deans’ Honor and Merit Lists. The Deans’ Honor list recognizes students who have achieved outstanding academic success by earning a 3.75 GPA or higher for the Spring 2017 term. The students from the Meigs County area receiving this honor for Spring 2017 are:

Rita Bell, Kaytlin Carl, Sophia Carleton, Cynthia Council, Michaela Davidson, Michael Davis, Christopher Dawkins, William Ellis, Erika Fox, Garret Hall, Amber Huddleston, Jordan Huddleston, Jenna Hysell, Chase King, Kayla Lance, Julia Lantz, Keri Lawrence, Austin Little, Cody Mattox, Addie McDaniel, Kelsie Powell, Loretta Sprouse, and John Stevens.

The Merit List honors students who have earned a 3.5-3.74 GPA for the Spring 2017 term. The students being recognized from the Meigs County area for Spring 2017 are:

Savannah Bailey, Jessica Coleman, Brittany Durst, Keri Evans, Aliyah Gantt, Caitlyn Garrett, Sophie Guinther, Haley Hill, Amanda Larkins, Madison Maynard, Lori Sayre, Timothy Warner, Whitney Weddle, and Jaden Wolfe.