Meigs Ag Society candidates announced, meeting set

POMEROY, Ohio – The Meigs County Agricultural Society has a meeting and election of directors coming up. The Agricultural Society plans, manages and works year round to make the Meigs County Fair possible each year.

The next regular meeting of the Meigs County Agricultural Society will be Monday, November 4 at 7 p.m. in the Rutland Bottle Gas Building.

The annual election of directors will be also held on Nov. 4 from 5-9 p.m.  Election and meeting will be in the Rutland Bottle Gas Building.  The Society will be electing six directors for a three year term beginning December 1, 2019 and ending November 30, 2022.  Those up for reelection are Sam Evans, Wes Karr, Tom Pullins, Tara Rose Roberts, C. Brent Rose and Adam Smith.  New candidates are Jason Ervin, Elizabeth Lawrence and Shawn M. Seth.

In order to vote you must have purchase a membership ticket prior to October 28.  You can vote for up to six candidates. Candidates previously filed a petition with 10 verified signatures of person holding a membership ticket with the secretary of the Meigs County Agricultural Society. Should you have any questions, please contact the secretary, Debbie Watson or any fairboard director.