Mask Order to Begin July 23, 2020 for All of Ohio

Mask Order to Begin July 23, 2020 for All of Ohio

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Governor Mike DeWine announced today that there will be a mandatory mask order beginning July 23, 2020 at 6 p.m. This order is for citizens in all Ohio counties with masks to be worn while out in public.

According to the order, masks must be worn at all times when:

  • At an indoor location that’s not a residence.
  • Outdoors, when unable to keep 6 feet social distance from those not in your household.
  • When waiting for, riding, driving, or operating public transportation, such as a taxi, car service, or private ride share.

This order only requires those who are 10 years old or older to wear a mask. In addition, excluded groups include:

  • Those with a medical condition or disability.
  • Officiants at religious services.
  • Those actively exercising or playing sports.
  • Those actively involved in public safety.
  • Those who are actively eating or drinking.