Fair Board Elections Nov. 1, 2021

ROCKSPRINGS, Ohio – The  Meigs County Agricultural Society will hold their annual election of directors November 1, 2021.

The polls will open at 5 p.m. and remain open until 9 p.m. in the Rutland Bottle Gas Building on the fairgrounds. In order to be eligible to vote you must be a resident of Meigs County and hold a current membership in the society, you also need to have a photo identification for verification. Voters may choose up to six people to fill the term that starts on December 1, 2021 and lasts for three years. 

There are six openings on the board this year. Those filing positions for the election are incumbents Danny Davis, Howard “Buddy” Ervin, Ronald Hensley, and Brian Windon. Additionally other candidates on the ballot are Robbie Calaway, Joseph Dillion, Brandon Fitch, Randall L. Kesterson, Charles “Chuck” Parker, Shane Roush, Kent D. Wolfe.

The Agricultural Society board consists of 18 members that serve a term of three years. Board members  are volunteers and put in countless hours. They are responsible for the care and maintenance of the fairgrounds, the financial stability of the society, and planning and execution of the annual fair. The Meigs County Fair attracts on average of 20,000 people during the week of the fair. The board also oversees other activities at the fairgrounds including Trade Days, craft shows, and other events on the grounds.