Meigs High School National Honor Society holds Induction Ceremony

Meigs High School National Honor Society holds Induction Ceremony

Meigs High School National Honor Society 2021-2022
POMEROY, Ohio – The 2021-2022 Meigs High School National Honor Society has announced the induction of new members for the 2022-2023 National Honor Society.

The induction ceremony took place in the Meigs High School Larry R. Morrison Gymnasium at 8 a.m. on Thursday, April 13. The 2021-2022 members include: President Cameron Davis, Vice-President  Amara Barrett, Treasurer Alexis O’Brien, Secretary Alexis Medley, and members, Caleb Burnem, Coulter Cleland, Kenneth Cooke, Bostic Eason, Gretchen Frontz, Mallory Hawley, Logan McGee, Layne Stanley, Kylan Stone, Trey Vaughan.

Meigs High School would like to congratulate the following new members: Seniors, Emilee Davis and Mara Hall; Juniors, Brady Collins, Presleigh Colwell, Tanya Coon, Katy Cox, Lily Dugan, Charlotte Hysell, Melinda Lawson, Rylee Lisle, Jack Musser, Kyra Powell, MaKayla Runyon, Lillyann Suttle, Emily Young, and Jaela Young .

Students who are inducted into the National Honor Society show great qualities of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. These quality are put into action in our community when possible and on Wednesday afternoon, following the ceremony, the National Honor Society members volunteered at Meigs Elementary School to help hunt Easter eggs with Kindergarteners. Members will be returning to Meigs Elementary School next month to run field day events. On Tuesday April 19, they will be assisting the American Red Cross with a blood drive that is open to the community from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. and they invite the public to come and donate.

In the weeks to come members plan take part in a teacher appreciation car wash and their community service for the year will end the day after graduation when they set up for and serve at the Pomeroy High School Alumni banquet.​