Southern Local graduates 36

The Southern local school district had graduation ceremonies Sunday evening. The class of 2023 was welcomed by Hannah Smith class president. Followed by opening prayer by Trent Owens. Student Council President and class president Hannah Smith then led the pledge of allegiance. The Southern Band performed From Glen to Glen (Robert Sheldon) prior to Layne Reuter giving his salutatorian address. The valedictorian address was given by Jake Roush.

Superintendent Tony Deem presented the class of 2023 stating that the class had met all qualifications required to graduate. 

School board president Denny Evans handed out diplomas to the class. 

Hannah Smith then led the class in the changing of the tassels followed by the class of 2023 singing the Alma Mater. The benediction was lead by Damien Miller. The Class of 2023 exited from the stage with music played by Southern Band.

The Racine Southern Class of 2023

Cassidy Shane Bailey

Braxton Slaid Bare

Jonathon Theron Black

Cruz Robert Brinager

Kylee Suzanne Circle

Waylon Gene Dillon

Braydon James Essick

Ashton Kade Gandee

Gregoria Elizabeth Herrera

Grace Joy Hoover

Morgan Suellen Houghton

Kaden Olivia Johnson

Madison Faith Jones

Damian Alexander Laudermilt

Colton Douglas Lavender

Bradie Allen McCulley

Damien Michael Miller

Sydnee Quinn Morris

Trenton Michael Andrew Owens

Jayla Paige Pickens

Mason William Pullins

Terin Elizabeth Reiber

Layne Jaron Reuter

Kodi Allen Rife

Monte Andrew Riffle

Christian Douglas Roush

Jake Charles Hill Roush

Danniak Adaire Savage

Brayden Lee Sellers

Chloe Gracelyn Ann Smith

Elizabeth Marie Smith

Hannah Paige Smith

Jerry Malachi Smith

Aubrey Ann Stobart

Kolten Wayne-Garrett Thomas

Ella Isabella Turner