June 17, 2024

Deadlines set for Natural Resources Council applications

MARIETTA, Ohio – The Natural Resources Council application and guidelines are now available for Meigs, Athens, Belmont, Hocking, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry and Washington counties.

Eligible projects include:

  • Purchase of open spaces and the cost associated with making them accessible to the general public.
  • Protection of stream corridors.
    • Providing wildlife habitat.
    • Reducing erosion.

Eligible applicants include:

  • Local governments.
  • Park and joint recreational districts.
  • Conservancy districts.
  • Soil and water conservation districts.
  • Non-profit organizations with a purpose in conservation and/or preservation.

Program information is available online at buckeyehills.org/environmental-conservation.

Applications are due to Buckeye Hills Regional Council on October 15, 2021 by 4 p.m.

Questions regarding this program should be directed to Michelle Hyer at[email protected] or 740-376-1025.

To learn more about Buckeye Hills Regional Council, visit www.buckeyehills.org, call 740-374-9436 or 1-800-331-2644 (toll free), or email [email protected]