May 28, 2024

Election Notice

The Ohio Soil and Water Conservation Commission will cause an election of Supervisors of the Meigs Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) to be held in accordance with Chapter 940 of the Ohio Revised Code. Individuals who own or occupy land within the Meigs Soil and Water Conservation District and are 18 years of age or older may vote for Supervisor.

There are 3 ways an eligible voter can cast a ballot:

1.) At the SWCD office, 113 E. Memorial Drive Suite D, Pomeroy, from 8/28/2023 until 9/26/2023 during normal business hours; or

2.) At the SWCD Annual Meeting, which will take place at the Blakeslee Center, Middleport on 9/26/2023 from 6:00pm to 7:00pm ; or

3.) Voting absentee from 8/28/2023 until 9/26/2023, by requesting the ballot application and election ballot from the SWCD office at the following address 113 E. Memorial Drive Suite D, Pomeroy, by calling 740-992-4282, or email [email protected]. Absentee ballots must be received by the SWCD office by9/26/2023 at 2:00pm.                                                            

Meigs Supervisors will be elected to a three‐year term commencing January 1, 2024 and ending December 31, 2026.

Nominees are:

  1. Keith Bentz
  1. Tonja Hunter
  1. Carrie Schagel